Dayton – The Sound Of Music

Dayton was a post-disco funk band, formed in Dayton, Ohio, United States by Chris Jones from the band Sun and Shawn Sandridge from Over Night Low. Derrick Armstrong, Kevin Hurt, Jennifer Matthews and Rachel Beavers completed the line up

Dayton introduced Rahni Harris as vocalist/keyboard player on their third album, Feel The Music in 1983, which included “The Sound Of Music”.